Record Details

Catalog Search

In an absent dream [eBook] : Wayward Children series, book 4 / Seanan McGuire.

McGuire, Seanan, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780765399281
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A stand-alone fantasy tale from Seanan McGuire's Alex award-winning Wayward Children series, which began in Every Heart a Doorway. This fourth entry and prequel tells the story of Lundy, a very serious young girl who would rather study and dream than become a respectable housewife and live up to the expectations of the world around her. As well she should. When she finds a doorway to a world founded on logic and reason, riddles and lies, she thinks she's found her paradise. Alas, everything costs at the goblin market, and when her time there is drawing to a close, she makes the kind of bargain that never plays out well. The Wayward Children Series: Book 1: Every Heart a Doorway, Book 2: Down Among the Sticks and Bones, Book 3: Beneath the Sugar Sky, Book 4: In an Absent Dream.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York :, 2019.
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 8743 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 8750 KB).
Subject: Magic > Fiction.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Horror fiction.
Electronic books.
Patron Reviews:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources