Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A simple favor : a novel / Darcey Bell.

Bell, Darcey, (author.).

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Altoona Area Public Library.
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Blair County Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Altoona Area Public Library F BEL (Text) 33240004502897 Adult Fiction Checked Out 11/01/2018
Albright Memorial Library FICTION BELL (Text) 50686015172153 Stacks Checked Out 10/29/2018
Albright Memorial Library FICTION BELL (Text) 50686015173805 Stacks Checked Out 11/17/2018
Allentown Public Library BELL, DARCEY (Text) 34455006309823 Adult Fiction Available -
Bedford County Library F BEL (Text) 35010001050556 Adult Fiction Available -
Bethlehem Main Library f (Text) 33062008830953 Adult Fiction Checked Out 10/23/2018
Cambria County Library FICTION Bel (Text) 85131001549394 CACM Fiction Available -
Dimmick Main Library F BEL (Text) 30444100278054 Adult Fiction Available -
  "A debut psychological thriller--in the vein of GONE GIRL or GIRL ON A TRAIN--that focuses on a mommy blogger, her best friend who disappears suddenly, and the latter's husband--with betrayals and reversals, a dead body, and the ever-revolving question of who is duping whom"--
  "She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train"--
  Provided by publisher.
Easton Main Library BELL (Text) 31901004102507 Adult Fiction Checked Out 11/07/2018
Emmaus Public Library FIC BELL, DARCEY (Text) 36446001941973 Adult Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062497772
  • ISBN: 0062497774
  • Physical Description: 298 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train"-- Provided by publisher.
"A debut psychological thriller--in the vein of GONE GIRL or GIRL ON A TRAIN--that focuses on a mommy blogger, her best friend who disappears suddenly, and the latter's husband--with betrayals and reversals, a dead body, and the ever-revolving question of who is duping whom"-- Provided by publisher.
When her best friend asks Stephanie to pick up her son after school, she happily says yes. Her son, Miles, and Emily's Nick are classmates and best friends. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie knows that Emily, a PR executive, has a job in Manhattan that demands much of her time. But Emily doesn't come back. Stephanie reaches out to Emily's husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. When they receive news that Emily is dead, Stephanie begins to see that nothing is as simple as it seems.
Subject: Single mothers > Fiction.
Bloggers > Fiction.
Female friendship > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Deception > Fiction.
Deception > Fiction.
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Patron Reviews:
Series:
Awards:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources