Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A simple favor : a novel / Darcey Bell.

Bell, Darcey, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 0 copies at Altoona Area Public Library.
  • 0 copies at Blair County Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Altoona Area Public Library F BEL (Text) 33240004502897 Adult Bestseller Checked Out 07/08/2017
Albright Memorial Library FICTION BELL (Text) 50686015172153 Stacks On Holds Shelf -
Albright Memorial Library FICTION BELL (Text) 50686015173805 Stacks Checked Out 07/12/2017
Bedford County Library F BEL (Text) 35010001050556 New Books Checked Out 07/10/2017
Cambria County Library FICTION Bel (Text) 85131001549394 CACM New Book Checked Out 07/03/2017
Guthrie Memorial Library: Hanover's Public Library Adults BEL Fiction (Text) 34007002257116 Adult Area New Recently Returned -
 : IMO Marian Keeney Miller [ jm 2017-03-28 @ YCGUT ]
Martin Library Adults BEL Fiction (Text) 33454005411079 Atrium Checked Out 07/15/2017
North Wales Library F Bell (Text) 35410000644120 NWLM Fiction Available -
Northern Cambria Public Library FIC BEL (Text) 31814530022968 NCMM Fiction Available -
Paul Smith Library of Southern York County Adults BEL Fiction (Text) 34318001077300 Adult Area New Checked Out 07/12/2017
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062497772
  • ISBN: 0062497774
  • Physical Description: 298 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train"-- Provided by publisher.
"A debut psychological thriller--in the vein of GONE GIRL or GIRL ON A TRAIN--that focuses on a mommy blogger, her best friend who disappears suddenly, and the latter's husband--with betrayals and reversals, a dead body, and the ever-revolving question of who is duping whom"-- Provided by publisher.
When her best friend asks Stephanie to pick up her son after school, she happily says yes. Her son, Miles, and Emily's Nick are classmates and best friends. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie knows that Emily, a PR executive, has a job in Manhattan that demands much of her time. But Emily doesn't come back. Stephanie reaches out to Emily's husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. When they receive news that Emily is dead, Stephanie begins to see that nothing is as simple as it seems.
Subject: Single mothers > Fiction.
Bloggers > Fiction.
Female friendship > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Deception > Fiction.
Deception > Fiction.
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Additional Resources